Old Thoughts

Connecting Science and Scriptures : Satya Sarada Kandula : All Rights Reserved

Time and India


A few of my readers have requested that I put all my posts in “order” or in a sequence to help first time visitors to Old Thoughts. This major project has been underway all week and needs even more time to finish up. But please do find my work so far and let me know if it is useful…

Our puranas and itihasas and other samskrit texts used different calendars from the ones in use by us today.

Now that you have a few basics of Ancient Indian Geo-Centric Astronomy, it is time to look at our calendars, understand them and correlate them with our modern calendars., so that we can understand when things happened… I am sharing with you my work so far. I still have to add many more posts to it.. so do check back :D

View this document on Scribd
Written by Satya Sarada Kandula

June 6, 2010 at 6:52 pm

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. [...] Time and India [...]


Comments are closed.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 144 other followers

