Old Thoughts

Connecting Science and Scriptures : Satya Sarada Kandula : All Rights Reserved

Searching for a basis to tie Saka Era to CE (AD)


Everyone cheerfully declares that 78 AD is the zero year of Salivahana Saka (Saka Era) but No One tells me how they concluded this. Some quote Whitaker but I could not find his rationale either!

The rationale is important to me. Please Let me know if you find out before I do.

See : Kalahana’s Rajatarangini : Date of Mahabharata War for some resolution of this question

Written by Satya Sarada Kandula

March 17, 2009 at 12:08 pm

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. [...] Searching for a basis to tie Saka Era to CE (AD) [...]


Comments are closed.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 148 other followers

